WITI Strategist
Newsletter  •  November 10, 2021

  In This Issue

• WITI Glass Ceiling
• WITI Summit
• WITI Podcast
• WITI she.witi.com
• WITI Webinars and Coaching Circles
• WITI AgTech
• WITI Wellbeing Center
• WITI On Clubhouse
• WITI Social Media

  Sponsored By

MongoDB

  WITI Network Events

To register for any of these Network Events, please click the event

Moving into the Cloud - Challenges and Opportunities
November 17, 2021
Online - Hartford

WineDown with WITI
November 18, 2021
Online - Boston

WITI Boston Holiday Extravaganza
December 2, 2021
Online - Tampa

  WITI Partner Events

From Farms to Incubators: California Book Tour
November 15-20, 2021
Bay Area, California

Future Of Video
December 14-15, 2021
Online

Commercial UAV Expo Europe
January 18-20, 2022
Amsterdam, Netherlands

Amsterdam Drone Week & UAM Summit
January 18-20, 2021
Online

See Details of All Partner Events Here

  To Members! Access Your Special Discounts Here!

WITI Professional Association
OLYMPIC PLAZA
11500 Olympic Blvd.
Suite 400
Los Angeles, CA 90064
818-788-9484



  WITI/Glass Ceiling 2.0

Welcome to the Glass Ceiling Institute powered by WITI! Bringing Together Thought Leaders, Research Excellence, and Best Practices to Realize a Diverse & Inclusive Workplace.

WANT TO HAVE YOUR VOICE HEARD? This week the Glass Ceiling Institute launched their Glass Ceiling Report 2.0 survey. THIS STUDY IS AIMED AT IMPACTING POLICY.

Our WITI membership is a large and influential voice for advocating for changes in systems, policies, and regulations. The time is now to make change!

Take the Glass Ceiling Report 2.0 Survey and stay up to date with the report by listening to the latest episode of the Unravel podcast and catching up on the Glass Ceiling Institute website.

  WITI Summit

WITI's 2021 Digital Inclusivity Summit and Hall Of Fame
December 7-8, 2021

Build new skills, new relationships, and explore opportunities to advance, grow and create impact. Join us to explore Demystify Technology and the Workplace at WITI’s Digital Inclusivity Summit.

WITI Summit Speakers Include:

Please join WITI in congratulating this incredible 25th Hall of Fame class by commenting, sharing and reacting to this LinkedIn post

  WITI Podcast

Rene Redwood: Part 2
By WITI News Staff

This week, Michelle and Stacy kick off the episode with updates from the Glass Ceiling Report 2.0 and the WITI Summit, including a special offer for all Unravel listeners! Then, Rene Redwood, CEO of Redwood Enterprise and Former Executive Director of the Presidential Glass Ceiling Commission is back for another episode to discuss the systemic changes that need to be made and how she thinks that change will happen.

  New this week at she.WITI.com

RESKILLING AND UPSKILLING: THE JOURNEY TO UNLEASHING CAREER SUCCESS

"Your success is already inside of you - you just have to verbalize.” Read more about how Security Sr. Manager Jim Deal shares his secrets to reskilling. Read More

Are you curious about what it's like to work at Salesforce? Check out she.WITI.com and sign up today to access opportunities just for you.

  WITI Webinars and Coaching Circles

WITI Member Orientation, Update and Networking
November 17, 2021, 10AM-11AM PT / 1PM-2PM ET


Moving into the Cloud - Challenges and Opportunities
November 17, 2021, 1PM-2PM PT / 4PM-5PM ET

  Webinars can be vital to professional development and are FREE To WITI Members (and a small fee for non-members)

  WITI AgTech

Benefits Incorporating AG and Innovation Into Learning
By Amy Wu

Start them young: There are ample benefits in incorporating ag and innovation into learning. Agriculture has never been known as a sexy sector but this stigma is slowly dissipating.

  WITI Wellbeing Center

Mindfulness and Movement with Fred Sugerman
November 19, 2021, 12PM-1PM PT / 3PM-4PM ET


Dynamic Intentional Relaxation (Yoga Nidra Meditation) With Rich Brenner
November 20, 2021, 8AM-9AM PT / 11AM-12PM ET


  WITI On Clubhouse

Shut 'Em Down: Solutions for Black Women in Corporate America
November 18, 2021, 5PM-6PM PT (8PM-9PM ET)

Do you have any ideas on how to support Black women in Corporate America? Come share them with us as we seek to collaborate to effect change in the workplace.

  Social Media

Check out the latest updates and events on our social media!:

Unsubscribe