Become a Member

Webinars

Fight Impostor Syndrome to Advance Your Career: 6-Week Course Introduction

- Do you hesitate to speak up because you worry that you'll sound foolish?

- Do you question whether you have what it takes to successfully perform your role?

- Do you worry that the people around you are so much better qualified than you are?

If so, you likely struggle with Impostor Syndrome, a term for the feelings of self-doubt and inadequacy many professionals face, particularly as we advance our careers. In this session, you'll learn common triggers of Impostor Syndrome, including feeling different from the dominant culture around you. This is why Impostor Syndrome is so pervasive among women in traditionally male-dominated fields. You'll also learn strategies to build your confidence and manage these disruptive feelings so that you can effectively achieve your professional goals.

This webinar introduces the upcoming 6 Weeks to Conquer Impostor Syndrome program -- a comprehensive program that offers you an opportunity to dig even more deeply into your experience with Impostor Syndrome and custom design your own strategic plan for managing self-doubt, all with the support of other women on a similar journey. Join us for the session that works best for your schedule!

To support all our attendees and their schedules, there are 3 different Course Dates to choose from:

Course Series Schedule #1 Course Series Schedule #2 Course Series Schedule #3
Mon: 12-1 pm PT/3-4 pm ET
Tuesdays:4-5 pm PT/7-8 pm ET
Fridays: 9-10 am PT/12-1pm ET
1 of 6= 3/8
1 of 6= 4/20
1 of 6= 6/4
2 of 6= 3/15
2 of 6= 4/27
2 of 6= 6/11
3 of 6= 3/22
3 of 6= 5/4
3 of 6= 6/18
4 of 6= 3/29
4 of 6= 5/11
4 of 6= 6/25
5 of 6= 4/5
5 of 6= 5/18
5 of 6= 7/9
6 of 6= 4/12
6 of 6= 5/25
6 of 6= 7/16

Speaker/Instructor:

Kim Meninger

As a certified executive and leadership development coach, Kim Meninger empowers individuals and organizations to reach their full leadership potential. Kim has coached hundreds of clients and has presented on career advancement and leadership topics to corporate, non-profit and academic audiences. She is especially passionate about helping women leaders to develop their confidence, visibility and influence in order to maximize their impact and advance to higher levels of leadership.Kim has a BA in psychology and an MBA from Boston College. She is an ICF Associate Certified Coach and CCE Board Certified Coach with certifications in career, executive and leadership development coaching. Kim also holds a certificate in Executive Leadership from Cornell University. In addition to coaching, Kim serves as Chair of Alumnae Initiatives for the Council for Women of Boston College, Chair of Membership for Women in Technology International’s Boston Network, and President of the Lowell Chapter of Women Accelerators. She lives in Groton, MA with her husband and two young boys.

Check out my new podcast, The Impostor Syndrome Files!